Board of Directors

Heikki Bergholm

born 1956, M.Sc. (Eng.)

Chairman of the Board since 2011, member since 2008; Chairman of the Remuneration Committee since 2011, member since 2010; independent member

Key work experience:

  • Suominen Corporation: President and CEO 2002–2006
  • The former Lassila & Tikanoja Group: President and CEO 1998–2001, Vice President 1997–1998, President of busi-ness units 1986–1997
  • Lassila & Tikanoja Oy: CFO 1985–1986
  • Industrialisation Fund of Finland Ltd: Researcher and Development Manager 1980–1985

Membership on other Boards:

  • Solidium Oy (since 2013, Chairman), Lakan Betoni Oy (since 1986, Chairman), Finnish Foundation for Cardiovascular Research (since 2013), MB Funds (since 2002), Forchem Oy (2007–2013), Componenta (2003–2012, Chairman), Suominen Corporation (2001–2011), Maillefer International Oy (2010–2014), Kemira Oyj (2004–2007), Pohjola-Yhtymä Oyj (2003–2005) and Sponda Oyj (1998–2004) 

Teemu Kangas-Kärki

born 1966,  M.Sc. (Econ.)

Fiskars Corporation: Chief Operating Officer and Chief Financial Officer (COO & CFO), deputy to the CEO 2014–

Member of the Board and the Audit Committee since 2014, independent member

Key work experience: 

  • Fiskars Corporation, President, Home business area 2012–2014, Chief Financial Officer 2008–2012
  • Alma Media Corporation, Chief Financial Officer 2003–2008
  • Kesko Group, Vice President, Corporate Controller 2002–2003, Corporate Business Controller 2000–2001
  • Suomen Nestlé Oy, Finance Director 1999–2000
  • Smith & Nephew Oy, Financial Manager 1996–1998
  • Unilever Oy & Gmbh, Marketing Controller and Internal Auditor 1992–1996 

Laura Lares

born 1966, Ph.D in technology

Managing Director of Woimistamo Oy 2012–

Member of the Board and the Audit Committee since 2014, independent member

Key work experience:

  • Kalevala Koru Oy & Lapponia Jewelry Oy: Managing Director 2007–2012
  • UPM Kymmene Corporation: Director of Wood Products Division, Director of Business Development & Human Re-sources 2004–2006

Membership on other Boards:

  • Lappeenranta University of Technology (since 2009), Woikoski Oy (since 2012), Aalef Oy (since 2013), Kr-tiimi Oy (since 2013), Kinkaronkka Oy (since 2014)

Sakari Lassila

born 1955, M.Sc. (Econ.)

Indcrea Oy: Managing Director, Board member, Partner

Member of the Board and the Audit Committee since 2011; independent member

Key work experience:

  • Cupori Group Oy: member of the Management Board (2008–2014), Managing Director of Cupori AB (2012–2014)
  • Carnegie Investment Bank AB, Finland Branch: executive positions 2002–2005
  • Alfred Berg Finland Oyj: executive positions within investment banking 1994–2002
  • Citibank Oy: head of corporate bank 1991–1994
  • Union Bank of Finland: supervisory and executive positions 1983–1991

Membership on other Boards:

  • Evald and Hilda Nissi Foundation, Vice Chairman of the Board (member since 1987), Aplagon Oy, Chairman of the Board (since 2009)

Miikka Maijala

born 1967, M.Sc. (Eng.)

CEO of Clinius Ltd 2006–

Member of the Board and the Audit Committee since 2010, independent member

Key work experience:

  • GE Healthcare Finland Oy: Business Segment Manager 2004–2006
  • Instrumentarium Corporation (now GE Healthcare Finland Oy): Director, Business Development 2000–2004
  • Instrumentarium Corporation: supervisory and executive positions within sales, marketing and financial management 1992–2000​

Laura Tarkka

born 1970, M.Sc. (Eng.), CEFA

Kämp Group/Kämp Collection Hotels CEO 2014–

Member of the Board and the Audit Committee since 2017, independent member

Key work experience:

  • Diacor Terveyspalvelut Oy: CFO and deputy CEO 2013–2014
  • Fazer Group, director 2007–2012
  • Icecapital Securities Ltd: investment banker 2001–2007
  • Mandatum Stockbrokers Ltd:​ investment banker, 1997–2001

Membership on other Boards:

  • Docrates Oy, member of the Board 2016–